Thanks to those who joined us for our Connecticut Charter Schools renewals call. Here’s a link to the video of the full webinar and below you can find the deck we presented, as well as the SDE renewal toolkit and resource guide. Also below is the current list of State Board of Education members and current vacancies. If you have any questions or additional thoughts or comments, please feel free to reach out to us. We look forward to continuing to engage with your schools on the renewals process as we head into the fall.

Connecticut Charter Schools Renewals Presentation (PDF)
SDE Charter Renewal Resource Guide
SDE Renewal Toolkit

Connecticut State Board of Education Members:

  • Allan B. Taylor, Chairperson — Hartford (term expires 2021)
  • Dr. Estela López, Vice Chairperson — East Hartford (term expires 2023)
  • Erin D. Benham — Wallingford (term expires 2023)
  • Erik M. Clemons — New Haven (term expires 2020)
  • William P. Davenport — Litchfield (term expires 2020)
  • Donald F. Harris — Bloomfield (term expires 2021)
  • Malia K. Sieve — Norwich (term expires 2020)